List of indexes on table


The following query gives the list of indexes on the table along with the corresponding column names:

select T.name as TableName, I.name as IndexName, AC.Name as ColumnName, I.type_desc as IndexType
from sys.tables as T inner join sys.indexes as I on T.[object_id] = I.[object_id]
inner join sys.index_columns as IC on IC.[object_id] = I.[object_id] and IC.[index_id] = I.[index_id]
inner join sys.all_columns as AC on IC.[object_id] = AC.[object_id] and IC.[column_id] = AC.[column_id]
WHERE T.name=’TABLENAME
order by T.name, I.name

 

Replace TABLENAME with your own table that you want to check the indexes

Leave a Reply

